The Cobra

Hello friends,

As you can see on the sidebar, the animal of the week is the cobra.

When you think of a cobra, what is the first thought that comes to your mind? Do you imagine a mocking flat, scaly face with vicious beady eyes? That’s probably what most people would imagine.

Cobras are dangerous creatures, with their sharp fangs and poisonous bite. They are one of the animals people are most scared of for these reasons. They are very intimidating when they flare or expand the hood around their heads, and can scare the crap out of a person when they hiss.

Indian cobra

In the past events or situations in which I saw a snake, I thought that was pretty cool. I have even held a python before at the circus. I am on of the people who aren’t scared of snakes. I understand that they can be venomous and dangerous, but for some reason I do not have a fear of snakes.

Thanks for reading,

xZpBC

4 thoughts on “The Cobra

  1. I think I have an idea of why the animal of the week is a cobra…tralala

    My mom has a morbid fear of snakes. I touched one at the zoo and when I told her she was all “You should have been more careful!” I think they’re alright except you’re right. I would be scared as crap if one was about to attack me.

    ~Jenny

  2. Hmmm….interesting. My mom is scared of snakes too! But my mom let me hold the huge python at the circus that time, because she knew it was tame. I can bring in a picture of my holding the snake if you would like!

Leave a Reply

