Day 15: What Dish Would a Restaurant Name After me?

Hello everyone! I have 16 strikes in the post a day challenge.

I got the idea of this post from a blog called The Daily Post. This site gives daily prompts for new posts which you can use if you are running low on ideas. It also features a weekly challenge. The challenges can have to do with photography, or writing. I’d probably do the Photography challenge.

Back to the topic of the post, I would be a dish called…Precious Chocolate Shark Cake.

I chose Precious, because my name, Amulya, means precious in Kannada.

I put in chocolate because I love chocolate.

And last, my name is similar to a word in Russian which means Shark. Aкула, or akula. I like sharks too, so it fits in!

This is what it would look like:

Thanks to all the other Shark cakes on CC for the inspiration.  I carved this from a 30cm loaf tin and a 4inch square, chocolate cake covered in white chocolate ganache and coloured fondant.

http://cdn.cakecentral.com/1/18/900x900px-LL-184e79f7_gallery7077741270973100.jpeg

The inside of the cake would be chocolate. I like the blue frosting, though.

I would love to try this cake sometime. 🙂

Here is the link for the post I used for a prompt:

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/23/daily-prompt-dinner/

Thank you,

tiger banner

 

7 thoughts on “Day 15: What Dish Would a Restaurant Name After me?

  1. Pingback: Me, the Seafood Paella | just another outlet

  2. That shark cake looks cool. Would you eat the head? :mrgreen:

    I think my dish would be something banaenae flavored…

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | writinglikeastoner

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: ME, the Sandwich. | Brianne Writes

  5. Pingback: “Pan tumaca” | Life is great

  6. Pingback: Welcome to Restaurant “Caprice Infatuation” | Ramisa the Authoress

  7. Pingback: Eat Me! | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

