Magic Touch

Hi everyone!

A few days ago, I was really hyper on a Friday night, so I wrote a poem. It took some thinking, so it reduced my energy level a bit. 🙂

I called it “Magic Touch”. I wish it weren’t as cheesy-sounding, but I can’t really think of any other name. Any suggestions? If so, please comment!

(The “~” signals a new stanza.

magic_hand

http://static.comicvine.com/uploads/scale_small/1/10812/2511411-magic_hand.jpg

Reach for the sky,

Through the clouds,

And touch the moon

Hiding away, shy

~

Make the moon glow,

Brighter than before

Whiter than fresh snow

Burning to the earth’s core.

~

Everything you touch,

Creates a strong love,

Everything you do,

Makes a door to heaven.

~

Grab the beautiful stars,

Sparkling light years away

Remove the old scars

Leaving but an ocean spray

~

Seeming like magic,

Within a single, tiny moment,

Make all events tragic

Disappear as if they were dreamt.

Thank you,

flower signature

2 thoughts on “Magic Touch

  1. It’s a pretty good poem! I see you like rhyming poems. Unfortunately, I am not too great at rhyming poems…

Leave a Reply

