If I could Turn Back Time…

13568223015_ce5597d067_b

 

(Artwork from the second grade)

 

Today’s daily writing prompt from the Daily Post is “If I could turn back time

If I could relive a part of my life, it would be the elementary school years. Those were the careless, free days. School days were kind of like daycare. We would play many games, do fun activities, and get lots of recess. (I remember playing four square with a bunch of friends outside. I was really good at that game. XD)

We never had to worry about anything important. Our only problems were things like, “He budged in line!” or “She took my spot!”

That is why I would like to relive and cherish those first years of my life. No work, responsibilities, or worries.

However, being in middle school, I am still relatively care free. I’m not quite a young adult, or a small child. I am right in between. When I’m older, my opinion on this topic might change. I have many more years to go. 🙂

-kittycat501

9 thoughts on “If I could Turn Back Time…

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt: Time | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Back To The Blanket | Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: If I Could Turn Back Time | Late Bloomer Liz

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time with More Talking Animals | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  7. Pingback: Harda – A Seed is Sown | Views Splash!

  8. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Searching For Release” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

