Lookin’ Out My Back Door

Today’s daily prompt from the daily post is Lookin’ Out My Back Door “Look out your back window or door — describe what you see, as if you were trying to convey the scene to someone from another country or planet.” 

The link: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/03/prompt-back-door/

When I look out my back door, I see a series of things. The first thing which catches my eye is the vegetable garden. It is a couple of feet high, and has soil filled in it almost to the top. A wooden barrier or boundary surrounds the garden, with a step stool in front for people to tend to the garden.

Another thing I notice is the next door house. They have a fence which separates our property from theirs. There is a small rectangular window in the side of the home. There are two pine trees in the backyard, a little taller than our house.

Coming in closer to my house, there is a deck, a reddish-brown color. Robins, sparrows, doves, and occasionally hawks or cardinals perch on the railing. They play, fight, and feed. In the spring, sometimes I even see small chicks learning how to fly.

-kittycat501

6 thoughts on “Lookin’ Out My Back Door

  1. Pingback: CCR Baby | Thinking Diagonally

  2. Pingback: CCR Baby | Thinking Diagonally

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Looking Out My Back Door | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: A Dialogue | Views Splash!

  5. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 93] So near yet so far | Never A Worry

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a comment